Members and Trustees


Mr M Wyss

Ms K Sheldon

Mr D Hayes

Mr T Quinn

Mr J Roberts


Colin Scotland

Colin has over 25 years commercial marketing and business growth experience and is presently a strategic marketing consultant to a range of organisations. He has a Master’s degree in Marketing and a first-class honours degree in Business and IT from the University of Manchester and some years’ experience as a lecturer on the Chartered Institute of Marketing’s Postgraduate Diploma. He is an MCIM member of the Chartered Institute of Marketing. Colin advises the board on marketing, strategy and finance.

Aiden Harper

Aiden was a member of the teaching profession for 16 years before leaving to set up TFL Education Ltd. Whose mission is to create a character and leadership curriculum to develop in young people the attitudes, qualities and skills identified as being essential for success in the 21st Century. Aiden would assume responsibility for advising on the development of character and leadership in pupils.

Kieran McGing

Kieran is a qualified actuary with Price Waterhouse Cooper. He specialises in acquisitions and risk management.

Andrew Leah

Is a solicitor at Alker Ball Healds.

Michael Ireland

Is Chair of the Local Governing Body at King’s Leadership Academy Warrington.

Robina Crowe

Is Chair of the Local Governing Body at King’s Leadership Academy Liverpool.

Shane Ierston

Shane is presently Principal of King’s Leadership Academy Warrington and Director of Teaching & Learning for the Trust.

Andrew Reay

Andrew is currently Associate Principal at King’s Leadership Academy Warrington. He is also Director of Character & Leadership for the Trust.

Joseph Spencer

Joe Spencer gained his B.Eng(Hons) and Ph.D. degrees in Electrical Engineering from the University of Liverpool. He spent a number of years working in the industrial sector related to high voltage and high current engineering. He became an academic staff member in 1989 in the Department of Electrical Engineering and Electronics at the University of Liverpool. He is currently a Professor of Electrical Engineering, Director for the Centre of Intelligent Monitoring Systems, Academic lead for and a Director of Sensor City Liverpool Ltd.

Professor Spencer is a Chartered Engineer and a Fellow of the Institution for Engineering and Technology. His research is in electrical power equipment and intelligent monitoring systems. As well as publishing quality academic papers, he has successfully transferred outputs from his research to the industrial sector. He is also a member of an international study group on arc discharges, a member of the national leadership committee in the UK for Sensors and Instrumentation, Honorary Treasurer for the series of International conferences on gas discharges and their applications and a member of the International Scientific Committee for the State Key Laboratory in Xian Jiaotong University China.

Sir Iain Hall

Sir Iain is C.E.O. of the Trust